Paint Outs—which often include a free demonstration!

From January through April and then from October through December Paint Outs are scheduled at various venues including a variety of Pima County Parks (which are hosted by PAINT OUT IN THE PARKS (see below). Several Paint Outs include demonstrations by our signature members.

You are invited to attend one Paint-out as our guest before becoming a member of Sonoran Plein Air Painters.

PAINT OUT IN THE PARKS is presented by Pima County Natural Resources Parks & Recreation, Wendy Burroughs, Coordinator. Currently, these are held on Thursdays.

Thursday, April 5, 9:00AM
Sabino Canyon (MAP)

Saturday, April 21, 8:30AM
Paint Out and Annual Meeting
Fort Lowell Park, No. 3 Pavilion (MAP)

Saturday, May 5, 9:00AM
Triple T/Amerind Foundation (MAP)

Monday, May 21, 9:00AM
Windy Point, Mt. Lemmon (MAP)

Monday, June 18, 8:00AM
Inspiration Point, Mt. Lemmon (MAP)

Wednesday-Thursday, July 18-19, 2:00PM
Mt. Lemmon, Rose Canyon Lake (MAP)
Demo by SPAP Signature Member Russell Recchion

Sunday, August 12, 6:30AM
Barrio (TBA)

Monday-Wednesday, September 24-25, 3:00PM
Madera Canyon. Campout option. (MAP)

Thursday, October 18, 3:00PM
Juan Santa Cruz Picnic area, Pima County (MAP)

Thursday, November 1, 2:00PM
Mt. Lemmon, Ski Valley (MAP)

Friday, November 9, 3:00 PM
Gates Pass, Pima Co. Parks Paint Out (MAP)
Demonstration by SPAP Signature Member Barbara Mulleneaux

Sunday, November 18, 9:00AM
Barrio (TBA)

Saturday, December 8, 9:00AM
Sanctuary Cove, Tucson Mountains
(https://sanctuarycove.org) Map HERE.

Thursday, December 20, 2:00PM
Colossal Cave, Vail, AZ (MAP)
Demo by SPAP Artist Member Denyse Fenelon
Camping available